The 2015 Edmonton Music Award Winners Are...

Thank you to everyone who submitted a record-breaking amount of material for the 2015 Edmonton Music Awards!  The 2015 Edmonton Music Award recipients are:

Album of the Year
The Wet Secrets - "Free Candy"

Music Video of the Year 
The Wet Secrets - "Nightlife"

Single of the Year
Bryan Finlay - "Good Times"

Group of the Year
Scenic Route To Alaska

Female Artist of the Year
Kimberley MacGregor

Male Artist of the Year
Braden Gates

Rising Star
Savage Playground

Pop Recording of the Year
Bryan Finlay - "Good Times"

Roots/Folk Recording of the Year
Braden Gates - "Life's A Picture"

Rap/Hip Hop Recording of the Year
Mitchmatic - "A Night Lost"

Jazz Recording of the Year
Jim Head - "Zoetrope"

Adult Alternative Recording of the Year
Rebecca Lappa - "Queen of the May"

Country Recording of the Year
The Dungarees - "Ain't Through Being Happy Yet"

Rock Recording of the Year
The Gibson Block - She Don't Ask Why

Metal Recording of the Year
Striker - "Crossroads"

DJ/Electronic Recording of the Year
BMBSHL - "Safe Place Song"

Blues Recording of the Year
Tony Kaye - "Boredom Is The Devil's Tool"

R&B/Soul Recording of the Year
Kimberley MacGregor - "Hope Displaced"

Artist to Watch
Brother Octopus

People's Choice*
Mitchell Lawler
*Winner Determined by online voting.